LIMES – Welcome to the Future of Live Entertainment

We develop and build immersive and scalable 360° event venues in which artists, event designers and promotors can create innovative, shared immersive live experiences and audiences can immerse themselves in all-encompassing worlds of space, sound and cross realities.

We believe that next generation event venues must be smart, multimedial and fully flexible in every respect to enable a maximum range of state-of-the-art content and event formats.

Our mission at LIMES it to achieve completely new and incomparable visitor experiences and get the maximum out of cutting-edge new media technology.

Meet Our Excecutive Team

Frank Stahmer
Frank Stahmer
Executive Director / CEO
Frank is a Music, Business and Marketing expert. He gained many years of expertise in the Media and Digital Advertising arena, before he established himself in the music business as curator and promoter of concert projects from Classical to Pop. He was General Secretary of the European Composers’ Forum, member of the of the European Music Council and of the “Cultural and Creative Industries’ Platform” initiated by the EU Commission. Before co-founding LIMES he was owner of an artist agency and partner at Bellevue Virtual Media, a company that has pioneered in immersive music content productions.
Lorenz Kazda
Lorenz Kazda
Financial Director / CFO
Lorenz is responsible for finance and business development and has a proven track record in value creation. Previously he was CFO at Venturetec Mechatronics, where as a member of the management team he developed the company into a niche manufacturer for the aerospace and medical industry. Before that he worked as a management consultant for A.T. Kearney in Asia and Europe, advising clients in strategy and market growth projects.
Heinrich Schläfer
Heinrich Schläfer
Technical Director / CTO
As a physician, mathematician and musician Heinrich worked as sound engineer and was co-founder of the award-winning Austrian audiophile jazz label „Quinton Records“. As an internationally renowned expert, he was involved in new microphone and playback techniques for multi-channel recording (including the KFM 360 by Schoeps) as well as in beta-testing for high-resolution music and immersive audio formats . In addition, Heinrich has many years of experience in trade fair organization and construction of modular designed trade booths.

LIMES – Willkommen in der Zukunft des Live Entertainment

Wir entwickeln und bauen immersive und skalierbare 360° Live-Event-Umgebungen, in denen Künstler, Eventdesigner und Veranstalter innovative und teilbare, immersive Live-Erlebnisse – sog. shared immersive experiences – erschaffen und Zuschauer in allumfassende Welten aus Raum, Klang und Cross Realities eintauchen können.

Wir sind überzeugt, dass die Veranstaltungsorte der nächsten Generation smart, multimedial und in jeder Hinsicht flexibel sein müssen, um die höchstmögliche Bandbreite an modernsten Inhalten und Live-Event Formaten zu ermöglichen.

Mit LIMES kreieren wir völlig neue und unvergleichliche Besuchererlebnisse und holen das Maximum aus modernster New Media-Technologie heraus.

Meet Our Excecutive Team

Frank Stahmer
Frank Stahmer
Executive Director / CEO
Frank ist Experte für Musik und Marketing. Er sammelte langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Medien und digitale Werbung, bevor er sich als Manager und Veranstalter von zahlreichen Konzertprojekten von Classical bis Pop im Musikbusiness etablierte. Er war Generalsekretär des European Composers’ Forum, im Vorstand des Europäischen Musikrates und Mitglied in der von der EU-Kommission initiierten Plattform “Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft”. Vor der Mitbegründung von LIMES war er Inhaber einer Künstleragentur in Wien und Partner bei Bellevue Virtual Media, einem Unternehmen, das Pionierarbeit bei der Produktion immersiver Musikinhalte geleistet hat.
Lorenz Kazda
Lorenz Kazda
Financial Director / CFO
Lorenz ist verantwortlich für Finanzen und Business Development und verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung in diesem Bereich. Zuvor war er CFO bei Venturetec Mechatronics, wo er das Unternehmen als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung zu einem Nischenhersteller für die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie und die Medizintechnik entwickelte. Davor war er als Unternehmensberater für A.T. Kearney in Asien und Europa tätig und beriet Kunden in Strategie- und Marktwachstumsprojekten.
Heinrich Schläfer
Heinrich Schläfer
Technical Director / CTO
Heinrich ist Physiker, Mathematiker und Musiker und war viele Jahre Tonmeister sowie Mitgründer des preisgekrönten Jazzlabels Quinton Records (u.a. Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik). Als international geschätzter Audio-Experte war er an der Entwicklung neuer Mikrophon- und Wiedergabetechniken für Mehrkanaltechnik sowie hochauflösenden Musikformaten und immersiven Audioformaten beteiligt. Darüberhinaus verfügt Heinrich über langjährigen Erfahrung im Bereich Messeorganisation und Messebau.